Connect Locally

As a grassroots movement, there are communities organizing around the work of SOA Watch, as well as local social justice struggles across the Americas. Below is a list of (mostly) US-based communities organizing to attend the Convergence this November.

If you are interested in attending this year’s Convergence, or would like more information about connecting to the work of SOA Watch locally, please reach out! We look forward to hearing from you and meeting you!

Atlanta, Georgia
Contact: Adrián Bernal, adrian_bernal_2001@yahoo.com

Austin, Texas
SOA Watch Austin 
Contact: Elaine Cohen, cohenejc21@gmail.com

Boston, Massachusetts
Contact: Mike Tork, im4peacenow@yahoo.com

Chicago, Illinois 
SOA Watch Illinois
Contact: Becca Bretz, bretz.rebecca@yahoo.com
Contact: Chris Inserra, cminserra@sbcglobal.net

Cleveland, Ohio
Inter-Religious Task Force on Central America
Contact: Chrissy Stonebraker-Martínez, Chrissy@IRTFcleveland.org 

Denver, Colorado
Denver Justice and Peace Committee
Contact: Rebeca Zúniga, djpc@denjustpeace.org

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contact: Blanquita Vargas, bvargas_13@yahoo.com

Immokalee, Florida
Contact: Pedro-Jesús Romero Menéndez

Ithaca/Cortland/Syracuse, New York
Contact: Beth Harris, beth55harris@gmail.com

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contact: Olmeca, olmecah@yahoo.com

Los Angeles, California
SOA Watch Los Angeles – SOA Watch-L.A. is a local chapter of the national SOA Watch movement to shut down the SOA/WHINSEC and to change oppressive US foreign policy
Contact: Sandra Sunshine Williams, sandrasdelmundo@gmail.com

Nashville, Tennessee
Contact: Elizabeth López, elilisaliz@gmail.com

New Orleans, Louisiana
SOA Watch New Orleans
Contact: María Luisa Rosal, marialuisa@soaw.org

New York City
Contact: Phil Josselyn, philjosselyn@gmail.com

Oakland/San Fransisco, California
SOA Watch East Bay
Contact: Bob Nixon, robertnixon@mindspring.com

Seattle, Washington
SOA Watch Puget Sound
Contact: Kate Speltz, katespeltz@yahoo.com

Tucson, Arizona
SOA Watch – Tucson Office
Contact: Eduardo García, eduardo@soaw.org, 202-469-1696

Washington, DC
SOA Watch – DC Office
Contact: Kat Henao, kat@soaw.org, 202-234-3440