Connect Locally

As a grassroots movement, there are communities organizing around the work of SOA Watch, as well as local social justice struggles across the Americas. Below is a list of US-based communities organizing to attend the Convergence this November.

If you are interested in attending this year’s Convergence, or would like more information about connecting to the work of SOA Watch locally, please reach out! We look forward to hearing from you and meeting you!

Austin, Texas
SOA Watch Austin 
Contact: Elaine Cohen, cohenejc21@gmail.com

Chicago, Illinois 
SOA Watch Illinois
Contact: Chris Inserra, cminserra@sbcglobal.net

Denver, Colorado
Denver Justice and Peace Committee
Contact: Rebeca Zúniga, rebecaeileen@gmail.com

Ithaca/Cortland/Syracuse, New York
Contact: Beth Harris, beth55harris@gmail.com

Las Vegas, Nevada
Contact: Olmeca, olmecah@yahoo.com

Los Angeles, California
SOA Watch Los Angeles – SOA Watch-L.A. is a local chapter of the national SOA Watch movement to shut down the SOA/WHINSEC and to change oppressive U.S. foreign policy
Contact: Sandra Sunshine Williams, sandrasdelmundo@gmail.com

New Orleans, Louisiana
SOA Watch New Orleans
Contact: María Luisa Rosal, marialuisa@soaw.org

Oakland/San Fransisco, California
SOA Watch East Bay
Contact: Bob Nixon, robertnixon@mindspring.com

Tucson, Arizona
SOA Watch – Tucson Office
Contact: Eduardo “Lalo” García, eduardo@soaw.org

Washington, DC
SOA Watch – DC Office
Contact: Arturo Viscarra, arturo@soaw.org, 202-234-3440
Contact: Kat Henao, kat@soaw.org, 202-234-3440